Log in


Board of Directors

Marina Tanay, Capital Projects Manager, Sumner-Bonney Lake SD
marina_tanay@sumnersd.org, Ph: 253.891.6300

 Vice PresidentTravis Bown, Director of Buildings & Grounds, Mead SD
travis.bown@mead354.org, Ph: 509.465.6138

 Sec./TreasurerMichael Knaack, Facility Manager, Tacoma Public Schools
mknaack@tacoma.k12.wa.us, Ph: 253.571.3316

 Immediate Past PresidentPaul Harris, Director of Facilities & Nutrition Services, Tacoma Public Schools
pharris@tacoma.k12.wa.us, Ph: 253.571.3346

Executive Committee

Marina Tanay, President 

Travis Bown, Vice President 

Michael Knaack, Secretary/Treasurer 

Nolan Duce, Region 5 Representative

David Jagannath, Region 7 Representative

Tim Engh, Region 9 Representative

Marc Elliott, Technology Operations

Region Representatives

 Region 1 Randy Acker, Riverside S.D.
Meetings: Third Thursday, locations vary, 9:00 A.M.
Ph: 509-797-1182, randy.acker@rsdmail.org

 Region 2WAMOA Office, Katie
Meetings: Third Friday, locations vary, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 509-276-7341, office@wamoa.org

 Region 3Gary Schimmel, Kelso S.D.
Meetings: Third Thursday, locations vary, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 360-501-1340, gary.schimmel@kelsosd.org

 Region 4Michael Pauley, Aberdeen S.D.
Meetings: Second Wednesday,locations vary, 11:30A.M.
Ph: 360-310-0358, mpauley@asd5.org

 Region 5Nolan Duce, Port Angeles S.D.
Meetings: Third Friday, locations vary, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 360-457-0949, nduce@portangelesschools.org

 Region 6 - NorthGeoff Lawson, Auburn SD & Chris Dillon, Seattle Public Schools
Meetings: Last Tuesday, Renton Facilities & Maint office
glawson@auburn.wednet.edu or cwdillon@seattleschools.org

 Region 6 - SouthJohn Boatman, Clover Park S.D. & Clint Parrish, Fife Schools
Meetings: Third Monday, Charlie's Restaurant, Puyallup11:30 A.M.
jboatman@cloverpark.k12.wa.us or cparrish@fifeschools.com

 Region 7David Jagannath, Clarkston School District
Meetings: Third Wednesday, locations vary, 12:00 Noon
Ph: 509-751-6606, jagannathd@csdk12.org

 Region 8Tim Engh, Omak S.D.
Meetings: Second Wednesday, locations & time varies
Ph: 509-322-2756, tengh@omaksd.org

 Region 9Cisco Gomez, Mukilteo S.D. 
Meetings: First Thursday, Trading Post NW Buffet & Grill, Marysville 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 425-356-1330, gomezfd@mukilteo.wednet.edu

Board Committees

By-Laws, Policies & Procedures, & ComplianceTom Harris, Quincy S.D.

Conference Chair

Conference Co-Chair
Marina Tanay, Sumner-Bonney Lake S.D.

Alicia Lawver, Tacoma Public Schools

Trade ShowKatie Granado, WAMOA Office

Elections & ProgramsChuck Minor, Annie Wright S.D.

Historian/Retired MembershipDavid Coutts, Sumner-Bonney Lake S.D.

LegislativeDoug Vanderleest, Franklin Pierce SD
Technical Advisory CommitteeKelly Gregg, North Franklin S.D. (East Rep)

Membership/Publications/DirectoryWAMOA Office

Professional DevelopmentDevlin Piplic, Monroe S.D.

Educational Partners RepCylisa Brown, The Part Works

Technology OperationsMarc Elliott, Olympia S.D.

National School Plant Management Association

 2019/2020  State Representatives - Travis Bown, Mead SD & Marina Tanay, Sumner-Bonney Lake SD                                                              

Resources Available to WAMOA Members

WAMOA Professional Certification Program
Asbestos/AHERA Training & Certification
Annual Conference Workshops
Quarterly News Magazine - WAMOA Journal of Maintenance & Operations
Annual Directory of Organization Membership & Resources
Knowledge Pool of Member Expertise in M&O Related Fields

Copyright WAMOA 2016 WAMOA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

PO Box 1955
Deer Park, WA 99006
PH: 509.276.7341
FAX: 509.276.7348

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software