Log in

Organization

Board of Directors

 President
Marina Tanay, Capital Projects Manager, Sumner-Bonney Lake SD
marina_tanay@sumnersd.org, Ph: 253.891.6300

 Vice PresidentTravis Bown, Director of Buildings & Grounds, Mead SD
travis.bown@mead354.org, Ph: 509.465.6138

 Sec./TreasurerMichael Knaack, Facility Manager, Tacoma Public Schools
mknaack@tacoma.k12.wa.us, Ph: 253.571.3316

 Immediate Past PresidentPaul Harris, Director of Facilities & Nutrition Services, Tacoma Public Schools
pharris@tacoma.k12.wa.us, Ph: 253.571.3346


Executive Committee

Marina Tanay, President 

Travis Bown, Vice President 

Michael Knaack, Secretary/Treasurer 

Nolan Duce, Region 5 Representative

David Jagannath, Region 7 Representative

Tim Engh, Region 9 Representative

Marc Elliott, Technology Operations

Region Representatives

 Region 1 Randy Acker, Riverside S.D.
Meetings: Third Thursday, locations vary, 9:00 A.M.
Ph: 509-797-1182, randy.acker@rsdmail.org

 Region 2Thomas Wolkenhauer, Grandview S.D.
Meetings: Third Friday, locations vary, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 509-882-7146, twolkenhauer@gsd200.org

 Region 3Gary Schimmel, Kelso S.D.
Meetings: Third Thursday, locations vary, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 360-501-1340, gary.schimmel@kelsosd.org

 Region 4Michael Pauley, Aberdeen S.D.
Meetings: Second Wednesday,TBD, 11:30am
Ph: 360-310-0358, mpauley@asd5.org

 Region 5Nolan Duce, Port Angeles S.D.
Meetings: Third Friday, locations vary, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 360-457-0949, nduce@portangelesschools.org

 Region 6 - NorthGeoff Lawson, Auburn SD & Chris Dillon, Renton SD
Meetings: Last Tuesday, Renton Facilities & Maint office
glawson@auburn.wednet.edu or christopher.dillon@rentonschools.us


 Region 6 - SouthJohn Boatman, Clover Park S.D.
Meetings: Third Monday, Charlie's Restaurant, Puyallup11:30 A.M.
Ph: 253-583-5481, jboatman@cloverpark.k12.wa.us

 Region 7David Jagannath, Clarkston School District
Meetings: Third Wednesday, locations vary, 12:00 Noon
Ph: 509-751-6606, jagannathd@csdk12.org

 Region 8Tim Engh, Omak S.D.
Meetings: Second Wednesday, locations vary
Ph: 509-322-2756, tengh@omaksd.org

 Region 9Cisco Gomez, Mukilteo S.D. 
Meetings: First Thursday, Golden Corral, Marysville 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 425-356-1330, gomezfd@mukilteo.wednet.edu


Board Committees

By-Laws, Policies & Procedures, & ComplianceTom Harris, Quincy S.D.
tharris@qsd.wednet.edu

ConferenceMarina Tanay, Sumner-Bonney Lake S.D.
marina_tanay@sumnersd.org

Trade ShowKatie Granado, WAMOA Office
office@wamoa.org



Elections & ProgramsChuck Minor, Annie Wright S.D.
charles_minor@aw.org

Historian/Retired MembershipDavid Coutts, Sumner-Bonney Lake S.D.
david_coutts@sumnersd.org

Legislative Doug Vanderleest, Franklin Pierce SD
dvanderleest@fpschools.org
 
Technical Advisory CommitteeKelly Gregg, North Franklin S.D. (East Rep)
kgregg@nfsd.org

Membership/Publications/DirectoryWAMOA Office
office@wamoa.org

Professional DevelopmentDevlin Piplic, Monroe S.D.
piplicd@monroe.wednet.edu






Educational Partners RepCylisa Brown, The Part Works
cylisa@thepartworks.com

Technology OperationsMarc Elliott, Olympia S.D.
melliott@osd111.org



National School Plant Management Association

 2019/2020  State Representatives - Travis Bown, Mead SD & Marina Tanay, Sumner-Bonney Lake SD                                                              

Resources Available to WAMOA Members

WAMOA Professional Certification Program
Asbestos/AHERA Training & Certification
Annual Conference Workshops
Quarterly News Magazine - WAMOA Journal of Maintenance & Operations
Annual Directory of Organization Membership & Resources
Knowledge Pool of Member Expertise in M&O Related Fields

Copyright WAMOA 2016 WAMOA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

PO Box 1955
Deer Park, WA 99006
PH: 509.276.7341
FAX: 509.276.7348
Email:
office@wamoa.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software