Log in


Board of Directors

Paul Harris, Asst Director of Facilities, Tacoma Public Schools
pharris@tacoma.k12.wa.us, Ph: 253.571.3346

 Vice PresidentMarina Tanay, Capital Projects Manager, Sumner S.D.
marina_tanay@sumnersd.org, Ph: 253.891.6300

 Sec./TreasurerMichael Knaack, Sustainability Manager, Tacoma Public Schools
mknaack@tacoma.k12.wa.us, Ph: 253.571.3316

 Immediate Past PresidentTom Harris, Director of Bldg/Grounds, Quincy S.D.
tharris@qsd.wednet.edu, Ph: 509.398.0835

Executive Committee

Paul Harris, President 

Marina Tanay, Vice President 

Michael Knaack, Secretary/Treasurer 

Mike Tsoumpas, By-Laws & Ethics Chair

Travis Bown, Region 1 Representative

Gary Schimmel, Region 3 Representative

Nolan Duce, Region 5 Representative

Region Representatives

 Region 1 Travis Bown, Mead S.D.
Meetings: Third Thursday, Perkins, Spokane, 9:00 A.M.
Ph: 509-465-6138, travis.bown@mead354.org

 Region 2Thomas Wolkenhauer, Grandview S.D.
Meetings: Third Friday, at Sea Galley, Union Gap, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 509-882-7146, twolkenhauer@gsd200.org

 Region 3Gary Schimmel, Kelso S.D.
Meetings: Third Thursday, locations vary, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 360-501-1340, gary.schimmel@kelsosd.org

 Region 4Alan Tyler, Olympia S.D.
Meetings: Second Wednesday, locations vary, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 360-596-8564, atyler@osd.wednet.edu

 Region 5Nolan Duce, Port Angeles S.D.
Meetings: Third Friday, locations vary, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 360-457-0949, nduce@portangelesschools.org

 Region 6 - NorthYvette El Moujahid, Highline Public Schools
Meetings: Fourth Wednesday, Smart Building Center, Seattle, WA
Ph: 206-348-8492, yvette.elmoujahid@highlineschools.org

 Region 6 - SouthDavid Coutts, Sumner S.D.
Meetings: Third Monday, Charlie's Restaurant, Puyallup11:30 A.M.
Ph: 253-891-6300, david_coutts@sumnersd.org

 Region 7David Jagannath, Clarkston School District
Meetings: Third Wednesday, locations vary, 12:00 Noon
Ph: 509-751-6606, jagannathd@csdk12.org

 Region 8Tim Engh, Omak S.D.
Meetings: Second Wednesday, location varies

 Region 9Wes Erdahl, Everett S.D. 
Meetings: First Thursday, Golden Corral, Marysville 11:30 A.M.

Standing Committees & Special Assignments

 By-Law & EthicsMike Tsoumpas

 ConferenceMarina Tanay, Sumner S.D.

 Trade ShowKatie Granado, WAMOA Office

Devlin Piplic, Monroe S.D.

 ElectionsChuck Minor, Annie Wright S.D.

 Historian/Retired MembershipCharles Driver, North Central ESD

 LegislativeLarry Quarnstrom, Rochester S.D. & Steve Story, Honorary Member
lquarnstrom@rochester.wednet.edu & ststory@yahoo.com

 Technical Advisory CommitteeSteve Story, Honorary Member

 Technical Advisory CommitteeKelly Gregg, EFM, North Franklin S.D. (East Rep)

 Membership/Publications/DirectoryWAMOA Office

 Professional DevelopmentJames Long,  Marysville S.D.

 Programs - Scholarship, Sponsorship
Randy Hurley, Bridgeport S.D.

 Founders AwardRandy Hurley, Bridgeport S.D.

 Educational Partners RepKim York, Supplyworks

 Technology OperationsMarc Elliott, Olympia S.D.

 Resource Conservation Mike Knaack, Tacoma Public Schools

National School Plant Management Association

  2017 State Representative - Marina Tanay, Sumner S.D.                                                                     

Resources Available to WAMOA Members

WAMOA Professional Certification Program
Asbestos/AHERA Training & Certification
Video Resources Libraries through Regional ESD Media Centers
Annual Conference Workshops
Quarterly News Magazine - WAMOA Journal of Maintenance & Operations
Annual Directory of Organization Membership & Resources
Knowledge Pool of Member Expertise in M&O Related Fields

Copyright WAMOA 2016 WAMOA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

PO Box 1955
Deer Park, WA 99006
PH: 509.276.7341
FAX: 509.276.7348

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software